WRITING & CONCEPTS
Lecture Series and 
Publication

WRITING & CONCEPTS is a public lecture and publication series designed to explore the potential of writing as both a process and an outcome. Contributors include practitioners for whom the written form is their primary professional output and practitioners whose work manifests as exhibitions or events within the domain of contemporary art.

WRITING & CONCEPTS is produced by Jan van Schaik, published by ART + AUSTRALIA, and proudly supported by the RMIT Design HubRMIT Architecture & Urban Design, the RMIT School of ArtMvS Architects and Future Tense.

Select speaker for recordings

John Meade

3:00 pm, Saturday 17 March @ Collingwood Arts Precinct
35 Johnston Street, Collingwood

Zara Sigglekow

3:00 pm, Saturday 12 May @ Gertrude Contemporary
21-31 High St, Preston

Meredith Turnbull

6:00 pm, Thursday 31 May @ The Ian Potter Museum
800 Swanston Street, Carlton

Hannah Donelly

6:00 pm, Thursday 21 June @ West Space
Level 1, 225 Bourke Street, Melbourne

Lyndal Jones

6:00 pm, Thursday 19 July @ RMIT  Design Hub
Building 100, Cnr Victoria and Swanston Streets, Carlton

Kate Rohde

3:00 pm, Saturday 21 July @ RMIT Design Hub
Building 100, Cnr Victoria and Swanston Streets, Carlton

Louise Paramor

6:00 pm, Thursday 26 July @ Geelong Gallery
55 Little Malop Street, Geelong

Ben Armstrong

6:00 pm, Saturday 9 August @ Victorian College of the Arts
234 St Kilda Road, Southbank

Dale Hardiman

3:00 pm, Saturday 18 August @ RMIT Design Hub
Building 100, Cnr Victoria and Swanston Streets, Carlton

Christian Capurro

3:00 pm, Saturday 25 August @ ReadingRoom
The Nicholas Building, Room 4, Level 6, 37 Swanston Street, Melbourne

Eugenia Flynn

6:00 pm, Saturday 13 September @ The Australian Centre for Contemporary Art
111 Sturt St, Southbank

Claire Lambe

3:00 pm, Saturday 15 September @ Heide Museum of Modern Art
7 Templestowe Road, Bulleen

Vernon Ah Kee

3:00 pm, Saturday 22 September @ Museum of Contemporary Art Australia
140 George Street, The Rocks

Alicia Frankovich

6:00 pm, Thursday 27 September @ Buxton Contemporary
Crn Southbank Boulevard and Dodds Street, Southbank

Quentin Sprague

3:00 pm, Saturday 29 September @ RMIT Design Hub
Building 100, Cnr Victoria and Swanston Streets, Carlton

Katie Lee

6:00 pm, Thursday 4 October @ Kings Artist Run Initiative
171 King Street, Melbourne

Brent Harris

3:00 pm, Saturday 6 October @ Art Gallery of South Australia
North Terrace, Adelaide

Gabrielle de Vietri

3:00 pm, Saturday 13 October @ Bendigo Art Gallery and Artlands Victoria
42 View Street, Bendigo

Isobel Parker Philip

6:00 pm, Thursday 18 October @ Monash University Museum of Art
907 Dandenong Road, Malvern East

Greatest Hits

3:00 pm, Saturday 27 October @ NGV
180 St Kilda Road, Melbourne

Danny Lacy

6:00 pm, Thursday 1 November @ MPavilion
Queen Victoria Gardens, opposite The Arts Centre, St Kilda Road

Cameron Robbins

6:00 pm, Thursday 8 November @ RMIT Gallery  in partnership with the Goethe-Institut
344 Swanston Street, Melbourne

Megan Patty

3:00 pm, Saturday 10 November @ RMIT Design Hub
Building 100, Cnr Victoria and Swanston Streets, Carlton

Richard Bell

3:00 pm, Saturday 17 November @ C3 Contemporary Arts Space
1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford